Board of Directors

Waccamaw Regional operates under the guidance of a 25-member Board of Directors, comprised of elected officials and citizens from throughout the region it serves.


Barbara Blain-Bellamy, Chairwoman
Jerry Oakley, Vice-Chairman
Harry Huggins, Secretary
Robert Childs, Treasurer


S.C. Rep. Carl Anderson
Hon. Carol Jayroe
Hon. Lillie Jean Johnson
Hon. Frank McClary
Mr. Jerry Oakley
Ms. Peggy Wayne
Hon. Alma White


Hon. Barbara Blain-Bellamy
Mr. Robert Childs
Hon. Cam Crawford
S.C. Rep. Heather Crawford
Ms. Jean Powell Dozier
Hon. John Gardner
Rep. Jeff Johnson
Mr. Leslie McIver, Sr.
Hon. Tyler Servant
Mr. Gregg Smith
Hon. Jean Timbes
Mr. Randal Wallace


Hon. Charlie Fulton
Mr. Harry Huggins
Former Lt. Gov. J. Yancey McGill
Mr. Andy McKnight
S.C. Senator Ronnie Sabb
Hon. Darren Tisdale

WRCOG Events
WRCOG News and Blog
Contact us
The Region

Follow Us

Waccamaw Regional Council of Governments

1230 Highmarket Street
Georgetown, SC 29440

Phone: (843) 546-8502

Web design by:
Three Ring Focus