Horry County

In both area and population, Horry County is the largest in the region with more than 1,130 square miles and an estimated population of 322,342 in 2016, according to the US Census Bureau. It is home to Coastal Carolina University and Horry Georgetown Technical College.

Cities and towns include:

Atlantic Beach, Aynor, Briarcliffe Acres, Bucksport, Conway, Forestbrook, Garden City, Little River, Loris, Myrtle Beach, North Myrtle Beach, Red Hill, Socastee, and Surfside Beach.

WRCOG Events
WRCOG News and Blog
Contact us
The Region

Follow Us

Waccamaw Regional Council of Governments

1230 Highmarket Street
Georgetown, SC 29440

Phone: (843) 546-8502

Web design by:
Three Ring Focus